Friday Favorites!

Today’s Friday favorites is going to have a music theme!

1. Tim Halperin – Unfortunately, my American Idol favorite did not make it into the top 13 on Americana Idol. (super bummed) But, I still love him and his music. He’s had some pretty great stuff for awhile now, and I can’t wait for him to write more music and to have concerts. I know he’ll still be super successful.

2. The Civil Wars – The band itself has only been around for a couple of years. The two members are Joy Williams and John Paul White. I’ve known about them for awhile now, but didn’t seriously start checking out their music until recently. They are awesome.  We really need more bands like them.

Here’s there song, “Barton Hollow”:

3. Hanson – I can’t even begin to describe how much I LOVE Hanson. I am obsessed. That’s really all I can say.

4. Movie Soundtracks – I just love movie soundtracks. I think they can really make a movie, and it’s what I like to listen to for study music!

5. Learning about/Discovering new music –  I just love the feeling of finding a new band/artist and when people share their favorite bands and music.

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites!

  1. 1. We have the same back ground. Cool.
    2. Hanson? Really?
    3. Civil wars=AWESOME! BUT I feel like they wanna make out together, which makes me feel a little uncomfortable. Their harmony is so tight, though!
    4. I like to check out Movie Scores, as well. Wouldn’t it be fun if we had music behind us all the time?

    Like

Leave a Reply

