Today didn’t start of so great. It was one of those days.  Fortunately it got better after I went to class and after I came home. It’s a 30 minute drive (total of about an hour), so it gave me the chance to relax a bit. Plus, it’s a really pretty day outside. So, I thought I’d come update a little bit. I’m really a bad blogger. I have so many things that I think of during the week to blog about, but it never actually reaches this blog. I currently have 5 saved drafts that I have started and not finished. That’s why I do a lot of lists of my favorite things. I think better in lists and it’s easy to write about things I like. I’m going to try to update about my spring break which was last week. Hopefully I will be able to get some pictures from Michele since I didn’t have my camera with me at all last week. (LAME!) Here’s a sneek peek of my spring break. This picture is from the Thursday night we went to downtown Fort Worth. This was one of the best spring breaks I’ve ever had. I didn’t go on a trip anywhere exciting, but this was one of the best spring breaks I have ever had. More on that later.

Okay so here’s my “Friday Favorites” ….. on Wednesday.

1. A good pair of blue jeans. This is seriously one of my favorite things ever. There’s just something about having a good pair of jeans that makes me feel good. I have this problem of wearing one pair of jeans over and over again (As in every day). It’s just that when I have a pair of jeans I like, why would I want to wear the others. I wish I could clone the one pair I like.  The problem with jeans is that just because you have two pairs of jeans that are the same style/brand/size does NOT mean they fit the same. I really hate shopping for jeans for this reason. I really don’t like shopping for clothes in general. I don’t care for trying on clothes and coming out with nothing. This makes successful shopping trips awesome! Ok, enough of my rant about jeans and clothes.

2. Laughter. I’ve put this on my list before, but laughter is just great. It’s not possible to not feel good when laughing.

3. Zephaniah 3:17

“The Lord your God is with you, he is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you, he will quiet you with his love, he will rejoice over you with singing.”

4. Encouragement. This could be a whole post in itself. In fact, it’s one of my unfinished drafts. Encouragement in any form is just great, but I especially love it through words. In fact words of affirmation is my love language. I really need to work on encouraging people more.

5. People who blog all the time and always seem to have something great to say. I wish I always had something exciting or interesting to write about.

Leave a Reply

