Happy Fall!!

“Don’t you love New York in the fall? It makes me wanna buy school supplies. I would send you a bouquet of newly sharpened pencils if I knew your name and address.”
– You’ve Got Mail!

Happy Fall, everyone! Even though the season doesn’t officially begin until next week, I’d like to say that it is officially here! School has started, college football season has begun, Pumpkin Spice Lates are back at Starbucks, and it’s almost socially appropriate to wear scarves again. I say this about scarves because in Texas, it could easily be well into October before we get any cool weather.  I would have to say that scarves are my favorite part of the changing seasons. I probably have more scarves than the average person. Once it’s cool enough, I wear a scarf most days of the week.

Last Saturday we had the first day of significantly nice weather since the spring. It felt a little bit like fall, and it was wonderful. I watched You’ve Got Mail, which is one of my favorite movies and always puts me in the mood for fall. If only we had a gorgeous fall here in Texas. I love living Texas, but it makes me really sad that we don’t get the vibrant colored leaves that people in other parts of the country get. Oh well, I’ll just have to settle for my pumpkin desserts and smells, and scarves.

Happy Fall!

Leave a Reply

